Shared power

In addition to the councils in England and Wales that we lead, Liberal Democrats either run or are part of the administration of the following authorities:

Liberal Democrat minority administrations


Liberal Democrat led administration with Independents

  • Cornwall
  • North Somerset Council

Liberal Democrat led administration with Labour and Independents

  • Colchester
  • Maidstone  

Liberal Democrat led administration with Green Party


Liberal Democrat led administrations with Independents, Green Party and Labour Party

Lewes District Council

Administrations with Labour

  • Broxtowe Borough Council (Lib Dem Deputy Leader)
  • Cumbria 
  • Pendle

Administrations with Independents

Redcar and Cleveland

All-party administrations

  • Folkestone and Hythe Borough Council
  • Stroud (all-party administration except Conservatives)
  • East Devon District Council (all-party administration except Conservatives)
  • Swale Borough Council