The LGA's media office provides the national voice of local government in England and Wales on the major news issues of the day for national, regional and local press.

Our team offers a range of services to journalists including:

  • issuing press releases
  • providing briefings and reactive statements
  • arranging broadcast interviews and; 
  • offering local case studies.

We have spokespeople available to talk on a wide array of topics including adult social care, child protection, education, housing, environment, finance, transport and public health.

You can call the media office 24/7 on 020 7664 3333 (out-of-hours voicemail will detail the on-duty press officer), email on media.office@local.gov.uk or contact a member of the team directly using their details below.

You can also follow us on Twitter at @LGANews.


Lynne Morris (Head of News and Internal Communications)
Education, Children's Services
lynne.morris@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3282

 

Greg Burns (Deputy Head of News and Internal Communications)
Finance, Housing and Planning, EU
greg.burns@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3184

 

Matthew Cooper (Senior Media Relations Officer)
Environment and Transport
Culture, Tourism and Sport
matthew.cooper@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3007

 

Neil Durham (Senior Media Relations Officer)
Workforce, Skills, Digital, Improvement
neil.durham@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3359

 

Alan Harris (Senior Media Relations Officer)
Community Safety, Trading Standards, Fire, Devolution
alan.harris@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3147

 

David Mills (Senior Media Relations Officer)
Public Health, Adult Social Care
david.mills@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3200

 

James Alexandre (Media Services Officer)
james.alexandre@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3244