Members of the LGA Conservative Group Executive 2017/2018


LGA Chairman – Lord Porter of Spalding, CBE (South Holland District Council)

Conservative Group Leader – Councillor David Simmonds, CBE (London Borough of Hillingdon)

Conservative Group Deputy Group Leader – Cllr Sean Anstee (Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council)

County Council Executive Member – Councillor Colin Noble (Suffolk County Council)

Non-Met District Council Executive Member – Cllr John Fuller (South Norfolk District Council)

London Borough Council Executive Member – Councillor Teresa O'Neill, OBE (London Borough of Bexley)

Metropolitan District Council Executive Member – Councillor Robert Light (Kirklees Metropolitan Borough Council)

Unitary Council Executive Member – Councillor Paul Bettison, OBE (Bracknell Forest Borough Council)

'At Large' Executive Members (four positions)

  • Councillor Philip Atkins, OBE  (Staffordshire County Council)
  • Councillor Kevin Bentley (Essex County Council)
  • Cllr Tom Fitzpatrick – (North Norfolk District Council)
  • Cllr David Renard (Swindon Borough Council)

Ex officio – Chairman of the Conservative Councillors’ Association – Cllr Rory Love (Shepway District Council)