Members of the LGA Conservative Group Executive 2018/2019


LGA Chairman – Lord Porter of Spalding, CBE (South Holland District Council)

Conservative Group Leader – Councillor James Jamieson (Central Bedfordshire Council)

Conservative Group Deputy Group Leader – Councillor Izzi Seccombe, OBE (Warwickshire County Council)

County Council Executive Member – Councillor Nick Rushton (Leicestershire County Council)l)

Non-Met District Council Executive Member – Councillor John Fuller (South Norfolk District Council)

London Borough Council Executive Member – Councillor Teresa O'Neill, OBE (London Borough of Bexley)

Unitary Council Executive Member – Councillor Charlotte Haitham-Taylor (Wokingham Borough Council)

'At Large' Executive Members (four positions)

  • Councillor Philip Atkins, OBE  (Staffordshire County Council)
  • Councillor Kevin Bentley (Essex County Council)
  • Councillor Neil Clarke, MBE (Rushcliffe Borough Council/Nottinghamshire County Council)
  • Councillor Colin Noble (Suffolk County Council)

Metropolitan Council Executive Member - Cllr Geraldine Carter (Calderdale Council)

Ex officio – Chairman of the Conservative Councillors’ Association – Councillor Mark Hawthorne MBE (Gloucestershire County Council)