Regional Group meetings

We are committed to take the benefits of our Group membership to where you are by offering frequent regional meetings across England and Wales.


Our regional meetings provide an opportunity to meet with fellow councillors, debate views and receive updates on the issues that matter to you most regionally, from the speakers you want to hear them from. Details of any upcoming dates are advertised below, as well as, widely communicated by direct mailing to our full regional membership.

We particularly welcome offers of venues for meetings from our membership where these are not too costly. If you think you know of a suitable venue for a regional meeting please get in touch with us via Independent.GroupLGA@local.gov.uk or telephone 0207 664 3224.

 

Regional groups

Next meeting

East of England
Councillor Robert Bucke (Chair)
Tendring District Council
Email: cllr.rbucke@tendringdc.gov.uk

18 March 2019
Location TBC

East Midlands
Councillor Marianne Overton (Chair)
Lincolnshire County Council and North Kesteven District Council
Email: cllrm.overton@lincolnshire.gov.uk

1 March 2019
Lincoln Cathedral Centre, Cantilupe Chantry South, 16 Minster Yard, Lincoln, LN2 1PX

West Midlands
Councillor Alan Seldon (Chair)
Herefordshire Council
Email: aseldon@herefordshire.gov.uk

12 February 2019
Location TBC

South East and London
Councillor Phelim MacCafferty
Brighton & Hove City Council
Email: phelim.maccafferty@brighton-hove.gov.uk

TBC

North West
Councillor Geoff Knight
Lancaster City Council
Email: g.knight@lancaster.gov.uk

After May 2019 elections

Home Counties
Councillor Chris Townsend
Surrey County Council
Email: chris.townsend@surreycc.gov.uk

TBC

North East
Cllr Wayne Davies
Redcar and Cleveland Council
Email: Wayne.Davies@redcar-cleveland.gov.uk

6 February 2019
Location TBC (Stockton)

South West 
Cllr Carolyn Rule
Email: carolyn.rule@cornwallcouncillors.org.uk

 

8 March 2019
Location TBC (Cornwall)

 

Yorkshire & Humberside
Councillor Paul Cullen (Chair)
Richmondshire District  Council
Email:cllr.p.cullen@richmondshire.gov.uk

Autumn 2019

Wales
Cllr Colin Mann
Caerphilly County Borough Council 
Email: colin.mann@caerphilly.gov.uk

21 March 2019
Location TBC