Regional Group meetings

We are committed to take the benefits of our Group membership to where you are by offering frequent regional meetings across England and Wales.


 Our regional meetings provide an opportunity to meet with fellow councillors, debate views and receive updates on the issues that matter to you most regionally, from the speakers you want to hear them from. Details of any upcoming dates are advertised below, as well as, widely communicated by direct mailing to our full regional membership.

We particularly welcome offers of venues for meetings from our membership where these are not too costly. If you think you know of a suitable venue for a regional meeting please get in touch with us via Independent.GroupLGA@local.gov.uk or telephone 0207 664 3224.

 

Regional groups

Next meeting

East of England

Councillor Robert Bucke (Chair)
Tendring District Council
Email: cllr.rbucke@tendringdc.gov.uk

4 April 2018

time TBC

Castlepoint Council (TBC)

Spring Conference 

Councillor Marianne Overton (Chair)
Lincolnshire County Council and North Kesteven District Council
Email: cllrm.overton@lincolnshire.gov.uk

16 March 2018

Registration:
09.30am for Lincolnshire Independents
10.30am for everyone else
 

Lincoln Cathedral Centre
Lincolnshire LN2 1PX

West Midlands

Councillor Alan Seldon (Chair)
Herefordshire Council
Email: aseldon@herefordshire.gov.uk

16 February 2018

11.00-16.00

Meeting Point House
Town Centre
Telford TF3 4DQ

South East and London

Councillor Phelim MacCafferty
Brighton & Hove City Council
Email: phelim.maccafferty@brighton-hove.gov.uk

28 September 2018
11.00-16.00
18 Smith Square, SW1P 3HZ

North West

Councillor Geoff Knight
Lancaster City Council
Email: g.knight@lancaster.gov.uk

24 October 2018

 

Details TBC

Home Counties

Councillor Chris Townsend
Surrey County Council
Email: chris.townsend@surreycc.gov.uk

22 February 2018

11.00-16.00

Local Government House
Smith Square
London SW1P 3HZ

North East
Cllr Wayne Davies
Redcar and Cleveland Council
Email: Wayne.Davies@redcar-cleveland.gov.uk

21 March 2018

11.00-16.00

Redcar and Cleveland Leisure and Community Heart, Ridley St, Redcar TS10 1TD

South West 

Cllr Martin Fodor
Email:  Cllr.martin.fodor@bristol.gov.uk

23 February 2018

10.00-16.00

Bristol City Council, College Green, BS1 5TR

Yorkshire & Humberside

Councillor Paul Cullen (Chair)
Richmondshire District  Council
Email: cllr.p.cullen@richmondshire.gov.uk

3 October 2018

time TBC

York City Council  

Wales

Cllr Colin Mann
Caerphilly County Borough Council 
Email: colin.mann@caerphilly.gov.uk

25 April 2018

Time TBC

Venue TBC