Regional Group meetings

We are committed to take the benefits of our Group membership to where you are by offering frequent regional meetings across England and Wales.


 Our regional meetings provide an opportunity to meet with fellow councillors, debate views and receive updates on the issues that matter to you most regionally, from the speakers you want to hear them from. Details of any upcoming dates are advertised below, as well as, widely communicated by direct mailing to our full regional membership.

We particularly welcome offers of venues for meetings from our membership where these are not too costly. If you think you know of a suitable venue for a regional meeting please get in touch with us via Independent.GroupLGA@local.gov.uk or telephone 0207 664 3224.

 

Regional groups

Next meeting

East of England

Councillor Robert Bucke (Chair)
Tendring District Council
Email: cllr.rbucke@tendringdc.gov.uk

05-Oct-18

Location: TBC

Spring Conference 

Councillor Marianne Overton (Chair)
Lincolnshire County Council and North Kesteven District Council
Email: cllrm.overton@lincolnshire.gov.uk

TBC
 

 

West Midlands

Councillor Alan Seldon (Chair)
Herefordshire Council
Email: aseldon@herefordshire.gov.uk

16-Nov-18

Location: Point4 in Hereford

South East and London

Councillor Phelim MacCafferty
Brighton & Hove City Council
Email: phelim.maccafferty@brighton-hove.gov.uk

TBC

Location: TBC

North West

Councillor Geoff Knight
Lancaster City Council
Email: g.knight@lancaster.gov.uk

24-Oct-18

Location TBC

Home Counties

Councillor Chris Townsend
Surrey County Council
Email: chris.townsend@surreycc.gov.uk

TBC

Location: TBC

North East
Cllr Wayne Davies
Redcar and Cleveland Council
Email: Wayne.Davies@redcar-cleveland.gov.uk

19-Sep-18

Location: Loftus

South West 

Cllr Carolyn Rule
Email:  

23-Oct-18

Location: Devon

 

Yorkshire & Humberside

Councillor Paul Cullen (Chair)
Richmondshire District  Council
Email: cllr.p.cullen@richmondshire.gov.uk

03-Oct-18

York City Council

Wales

Cllr Colin Mann
Caerphilly County Borough Council 
Email: colin.mann@caerphilly.gov.uk

06-Nov-18

Location: TBC