Regional Group meetings

We are committed to take the benefits of our Group membership to where you are by offering frequent regional meetings across England and Wales.


Our regional meetings provide an opportunity to meet with fellow councillors, debate views and receive updates on the issues that matter to you most regionally, from the speakers you want to hear them from. Details of any upcoming dates are advertised below, as well as, widely communicated by direct mailing to our full regional membership.

We particularly welcome offers of venues for meetings from our membership where these are not too costly. If you think you know of a suitable venue for a regional meeting please get in touch with us via Independent.GroupLGA@local.gov.uk or telephone 0207 664 3224.

East of England
Councillor Robert Bucke (Chair)
Tendring District Council
cllr.rbucke@tendringdc.gov.uk
18 March 2019
Bury St Edmunds Golf Club
East Midlands
Councillor Marianne Overton (Chair)
Lincolnshire County Council and North Kesteven District Council
cllrm.overton@lincolnshire.gov.uk
1 March 2019
Lincoln Cathedral Centre, Cantilupe Chantry South, 16 Minster Yard, Lincoln, LN2 1PX
Download the agenda
West Midlands
Councillor Alan Seldon (Chair)
Herefordshire Council
aseldon@herefordshire.gov.uk
After May 2019 elections 
South East and London
Councillor Phelim MacCafferty
Brighton & Hove City Council
phelim.maccafferty@brighton-hove.gov.uk
19 March 2019
Brighton Town Hall, Bartholomew Square, Brighton, BN1 1JA
North West
Councillor Geoff Knight
Lancaster City Council
g.knight@lancaster.gov.uk
After May 2019 elections
Home Counties
Councillor Chris Townsend
Surrey County Council
chris.townsend@surreycc.gov.uk
18 February 2019
Elmbridge Civic Centre, High Street, Esher 
North East
Cllr Wayne Davies
Redcar and Cleveland Council
Wayne.Davies@redcar-cleveland.gov.uk
After May 2019 elections
South West 
Cllr Carolyn Rule
carolyn.rule@cornwallcouncillors.org.uk
8 March 2019
Cornwall Council, Dolcoath Rd, Camborne 
Yorkshire & Humberside
Councillor Paul Cullen (Chair)
Richmondshire District  Council
cllr.p.cullen@richmondshire.gov.uk
Autumn 2019
Wales
Cllr Colin Mann
Caerphilly County Borough Council 
colin.mann@caerphilly.gov.uk
 5 April 2019
Denbighshire, TBC