LGA Group Elections results

The LGA Lib Dem Group has elected their team for the 2023-2025 cycle.

Members of LGA subject boards officially assume their roles at the start of September.

  • Liberal Democrat Group Leader: Cllr Joe Harris
  • Liberal Democrat Group Deputy Leader: Cllr Bridget Smith
  • Liberal Democrat Group Chair: Cllr Lucy Nethsingha
  • Liberal Democrat Group Whip: Cllr Heather Kidd

Children and Young People Board 

  • Cllr Gerald Vernon-Jackson (lead)
  • Cllr Cordelia Law
  • Cllr Mark Cory
  • Cllr Dine Romero (substitute)

City Regions Board:

  • Cllr Gareth Roberts (lead)
  • Cllr Mike Ross
  • Cllr Mark Jeffery (substitute)

Community Wellbeing Board

  • Cllr Sarah Osborne (lead)
  • Cllr Mike Bell
  • Cllr Wendy Taylor
  • Cllr Stewart Golton (substitute)

Culture, Tourism and Sport Board: Cllr Liz Green (lead)

  • Cllr Darryl Smalley
  • Cllr Chris White

Environment, Economy, Housing and Transport Board: Cllr Vikki Slade (lead)

  • Cllr Victor Chamberlain
  • Cllr Paula Widdowson
  • Cllr Roger Hayes (substitute)

Fire Commission and Fire Services Management Committee:

  • Cllr Carolyn Lambert (lead)
  • Cllr Ben Nutland
  • Cllr Roger Price (substitute)

Improvement and Innovation Board

  • Cllr Tim Pickstone (lead)
  • Mayor Peter Taylor
  • Cllr Mike Evemy
  • Cllr Paul Crossley (substitute)

People and Places Board

  • Cllr Caroline Leaver (lead)
  • Cllr Emily Smith
  • Cllr Michael Mullaney
  • Cllr Alex Wagner
  • Cllr Oliver Patrick (substitute)

Resources Board

  • Cllr Keith House (lead)
  • Cllr Lucy Nethsingha
  • Cllr Michael Headley

Safer, Stronger Communities Board

  • Cllr Heather Kidd (lead)
  • Cllr Jon Ball
  • Cllr Jake Short