LGA Lib Dem Group

The LGA is a politically balanced organisation, with each of the political groups allocated places throughout the structure in proportion to the number of people their councillors represent.

The LGA Lib Dem Group has elected its team to work at the LGA for 2017-2019

The LGA Liberal Democrat Group have elected their lead members to serve for the next two years.
Oldham Liberal Democrat Group Leader Howard Sykes becomes Group Leader and Sutton Council Leader Ruth Dombey has been elected to the position of Deputy Leader.

A full list of those councillors elected are below:

LGA Liberal Democrat Group 2017 - 2019

Howard Sykes Oldham

Deputy Leader
Ruth Dombey Sutton

Heather Kidd Shropshire

Alan Connett Teignbridge and Devon CC

Children & Young People

Lucy Nethsingha - Cambridgeshire (Lead)
Chris Coleman - Cheltenham
Carl Cashman - Knowsley

Community Well Being

Richard Kemp - Liverpool (Lead)
Doreen Huddart - Newcastle
Rob Rotchell - Cornwall (Sub)

Culture, Tourism & Sport

Gerald Vernon-Jackson - Portsmouth (Lead)
Mike Bell - North Somerset 
Niall Hodson - Sunderland City (Sub)

Environment, Economy, Housing & Transport

Adele Morris - Southwark (Lead)
Peter Thornton - South Lakeland & Cumbria
Stuart Golton - Leeds City (Sub)


Dave Hodgson - Bedford (lead)
Liz Green - Kingston-Upon-Thames
Cherry Beath - Bath and NE Somerset


Claire Hudson - Mendip (lead)
Adam :Paynter - Cornwall
Simon Shaw - Sefton (sub)

Safer Communities

Anita Lower - Newcastle (Lead)
Jeremy Hilton - Gloucestershire and Gloucester City
Dine Romero - Bath and NE Somerset (sub) 

City Regions

Abigail Bell - Hull (lead)
Paul Crossley - Bath and NE Somerset

People and Places

Heather Kidd- Shropshire (lead)
Sarah Osborne - Lewes  and East Sussex
Stan Collins - South Lakeland & Cumbria (Sub)


Keith Aspden - York  (Lead)
Stuart Bray - Hinckley & Bosworth & Leics (Sub) 

District Councils Network

Paul Smith (Colchester)

County Councils Network

Jon Hubbard (Wiltshire)

Policy Co-ordinator and LGA Brexit working group rep

Chris White (Hertfordshire and St Albans)

FPC rep

Paul Tilsley