LGA Labour Group officers

Group officers are elected annually by Labour Groups in England and Wales. They form the core of the Executive Team and are responsible for decisions over Labour appointments to LGA member structures.


Group officers elected for 2017-18 are:

Group Leader and Vice-Chair of the LGA
Cllr Nick Forbes (Newcastle)
nick.forbes@newcastle.gov.uk

Deputy Leaders
Cllr Lib Peck (Lambeth)
lpeck@lambeth.gov.uk

Cllr Michael Payne (Gedling/Nottinghamshire)
cllr.michael.payne@gedling.gov.uk

Chief Whip
Cllr Simon Blackburn (Blackpool)
cllr.simon.blackburn@blackpool.gov.uk

Deputy Whip
Cllr Alice Perry (Islington)
alice.perry@islington.gov.uk

Chair
Cllr Simon Henig (Durham)
simon.henig@durham.gov.uk

Vice-Chair
Cllr Rishi Shori (Bury)
r.shori@bury.gov.uk