LGA Labour Group Officers

Group Officers are elected annually by Labour Groups in England and Wales. They form the core of the Executive Team and are responsible for decisions over Labour appointments to LGA member structures.

Our elected LGA Labour Group Officers for 2023/24 are:

LGA Chair – Cllr Shaun Davies (Telford and Wrekin)

Group Leader – Cllr Nesil Caliskan (Enfield)

Deputy Leader – Cllr Michael Payne (Gedling, Nottinghamshire)

Deputy Leader – Cllr Bev Craig (Manchester)

Chair – Cllr Anntoinette Bramble (Hackney)

Vice-Chair – Cllr Susan Hinchcliffe (Bradford)

Chief Whip – Cllr Amanda Serjeant (Chesterfield)

Deputy Whip – Cllr Vince Maple (Medway)