Regional Reps

Regional representatives are elected each year by Labour groups in their respective regions.


Their role is to act as the main link with Labour groups and leaders in their region, and represent their region within the wider LGA Labour Group Executive Team. This helps ensure the Executive team is fully representative of all parts of the country and LGA Labour members.

Eastern
Cllr Richard Henry (Stevenage)
richard.henry@stevenage.gov.uk

East Midlands
Cllr Tom Beattie (Corby)
Tom.Beattie@corby.gov.uk

London
Cllr Georgia Gould (Camden)
georgia.gould@camden.gov.uk

North East
Iain Malcolm (South Tyneside)
cllr.iain.malcolm@southtyneside.gov.uk

North West
Cllr John Merry (Salford)
councillor.merry@salford.gov.uk

South East
Cllr Naushabah Khan (Medway)
naushabah-khan@outlook.com

South West
Cllr Kate Haigh (Gloucester)
kate.haigh@gloucester.gov.uk

Wales
Cllr Dhanisha Patel (Bridgend)
cllr.dhanisha.patel@bridgend.gov.uk

West Midlands
Cllr Paulette Hamilton (Birmingham)
paulette.hamilton@birmingham.gov.uk

Yorkshire & Humberside
Cllr Tim Swift (Calderdale)
councillor.tswift@calderdale.gov.uk