Regional Reps

Regional representatives are elected each year by Labour groups in their respective regions.


Their role is to act as the main link with Labour groups and leaders in their region, and represent their region within the wider LGA Labour Group Executive Team. This helps ensure the Executive team is fully representative of all parts of the country and LGA Labour members.

Eastern

Cllr Richard Henry (Stevenage)
richard.henry@stevenage.gov.uk

East Midlands

Cllr Damien Greenalgh (High Peak)
damien.greenhalgh@highpeak.gov.uk

London

Cllr Kaya Comer-Schwartz (Islington)
Kaya.ComerSchwartz@islington.gov.uk

North East

Cllr Carl Johnson (North Tyneside)
carl.johnson@northtyneside.gov.uk

North West

Cllr Andrew Western (Trafford)
andrew.western@trafford.gov.uk

South East

Cllr Naushabah Khan (Medway)
naushabah-khan@outlook.com

South West

Cllr Rachel Sutton (Exeter)
cllr.rachel.sutton@exeter.gov.uk

Wales

Cllr Anthony Hunt (Torfaen)
anthony.hunt@torfaen.gov.uk

West Midlands

Cllr Sharon Thompson (Birmingham)
sharon.thompson@birmingham.gov.uk

Yorkshire & Humberside

Cllr Tim Swift (Calderdale)
councillor.tswift@calderdale.gov.uk