Vice Presidents

Every year the LGA political groups nominate Vice Presidents to act as champions for local government in Parliament. They are formally confirmed at the Annual LGA General Assembly every July.

The LGA's Public Affairs and Campaigns team seeks to work closely with this group of MPs, Peers and MEPs. Vice Presidents usually have a strong background in local government and are committed to supporting LGA priorities in Westminster.

The Labour LGA Vice Presidents are:

Clive Betts MP (Sheffield South East)

Catherine McKinnell MP (Newcastle upon Tyne North)

Steve Reed MP (Croydon North)

Wes Streeting MP (Ilford North)

Catherine West MP (Hornsey and Wood Green)

Jim McMahon MP (Oldham West and Royton)

Preet Kaur Gill MP (Edgbaston, Birmingham)

Helen Hayes MP (Dulwich and West Norwood)

Diana Johnson MP (Kingston upon Hull North)

Mike Amesbury MP (Weaver Vale)

Abena Oppong-Asare MP (Erith and Thamesmead)

Florence Eshalomi MP(Vauxhall)

Feryal Clark MP (Enfield North)

Rachel Hopkins MP (Luton South)

Dan Jarvis MP (Barnsley Central)

Lord Kennedy of Southwark

Baroness Smith of Basildon

Lord Filkin

Baroness Wilcox of Newport

Baroness Blake of Leeds