Independent Group Leadership elections 2017 – News Update – 4 July 2017

Group Leadership elections took place between April and July 2017.

Three candidates stood for the position of Leader, seven for the position of Deputy-Leader and one for Treasurer. View the Statements of Persons Nominated.

The following members were duly elected:

Position of Leader: Cllr Marianne Overton MBE, with 480 votes. Election turnout 29.3 per cent

Position of Deputy-Leader: Cllr Peter Reeve MBE, with 169 votes. Election turnout 29 per cent

Position of Treasurer: Cllr Lisa Duffy (elected without contest)

View the Declarations of Result of Poll for full results of votes cast.