Membership and services for councils and councillors

All English councils are members of the LGA, with the exception of Gosport Borough Council and the London Boroughs of Barnet, Bromley and Wandsworth.

In total, 415 authorities are members of the LGA for 2017/18. These include 349 English Councils, the 22 Welsh councils via the Welsh LGA, 30 fire authorities, 7 national parks, 5 Parish/Town Councils via corporate membership with NALC, one town council and Tamar Bridge and Torpoint Ferry Joint Committee.