ALC

The Association of Labour Councillors (ALC) is a Labour Party affiliated organisation which represents Labour councillors of England, Wales and Scotland within the Labour Party. The work of the ALC is governed by an executive who are directly elected by Labour councillors from each region.


You can find out more about the work of the ALC and the support the Labour Party provides to Labour councillors.

The ALC is supported by a Labour Party Local Government Officer who you can contact by emailing councillors@labour.org.uk.

Alternatively you can contact them by phone on 0207 783 1354.

The 11 directly elected representatives to the ALC from the English regions, Wales and Scotland are: 

East
Cllr Judi Billing (North Hertfordshire)
judi.billing@north-herts.gov.uk

East Midlands
Cllr Alan Rhodes (Nottinghamshire)
cllr.alan.rhodes@nottscc.gov.uk

London
Cllr Clare Coghill (Waltham Forest)
lpeck@lambeth.gov.uk

North
Cllr Simon Henig (Durham)
simon.henig@durham.gov.uk

North West
Cllr Amy Cross (Blackpool)
cllr.amy.cross@blackpool.gov.uk

Scotland
Cllr Alison Evison (Aberdeenshire City Council)
Cllr.a.evison@aberdeenshire.ogv.uk

South East
Cllr Vince Maple (Medway)
vince.maple@medway.gov.uk

South West
Cllr Helen Holland (Bristol)
Helen.holland@bristol.gov.uk

West Midlands
Cllr Sue Woodward (Staffordshire) 
susan.woodward@staffordshire.gov.uk

Wales
Councillor Anthony Hunt (Torfaen)
anthony.hunt@torfaen.gov.uk

Yorkshire and Humberside
Cllr James Lewis (Leeds)
James.lewis@leeds.gov.uk