One Public Estate: application window now closed

£15 million funding boost to enable the public sector to work together to support building new homes


On 28 September 2018 One Public Estate (OPE) launched a new funding window, placing particular emphasis on one of the most pressing domestic policy priorities: increasing housing supply.

Both new and existing OPE partnerships were invited to apply for this national fund of circa £15 million, and the support to deliver public sector land and property projects. 

Closing date for final applications was Friday 30 November 2018.

An open day on Phase 7 was held on Thursday 18 October 2018 at the Local Government Association in London.

Download the agenda
Download the presentation

Application Stage

Date

Expression of interest open

28 September 2018

For new areas only - Expression of interest deadline

19 October 2018

For new areas only - Decision on expressions of interest

02 November 2018

Final Services and Assets Delivery Plan deadline

30 November 2018

Decision on final application and announcement of funding awards

February 2019

 

North West, West Midlands
Jayne Traverse
jayne.traverse@local.gov.uk
07464 652 847
Carl Hewson
carl.hewson@cabinetoffice.gov.uk
07736 453 451

South West 
Ellen Vernon
ellen.vernon@local.gov.uk
07464 652 918
Chris Watts
chris.watts2@cabinetoffice.gov.uk
07701 371 973

London
Abigail Reymond
abigail.reymond@local.gov.uk
James Bridgewood
james.bridgewood@cabinetoffice.gov.uk
07841 804 586

South East, East England
Ben Stoneman
ben.stoneman@local.gov.uk
07717 720620
Liz Wigley
liz.wigley@cabinetoffice.gov.uk
South West 07841 800 771

North East, Yorkshire and
Humber, East Midlands

Michael O’Doherty
michael.odoherty@local.gov.uk
07464 652 905
Susan Betts
susan.betts@cabinetoffice.gov.uk
07736 846 786

Thumbnail
Published by:
Reference code:
ONE PUBLIC ESTATE INVITATION TO APPLY SEPTEMBER 2018