Resetting the relationship between local and national government. Read our Local Government White Paper

Membership of the Police Staff Council

The Police Staff Council consists of 14 members:
  • seven on the Employers' Side
  • seven as the Trade Union Side.
The Employers' Side comprises of:
  • The Association of Police and Crime Commissioners (APCC)
  •  The National Police Chiefs' Council (NPCC)  
  • The Home Office.
The Trade Union Side comprises representatives from:
  • Unison
  • GMB
The council appoints a chair and vice-chair. These posts shall be held in alternate years by a member of the Employers' Side and a member of the Trade Union Side.



For police staff queries, email: [email protected].