Media office contacts

The LGA's media office provides the national voice of local government in England and Wales on the major news issues of the day for national, regional and local press.


Our team offers a range of services to journalists including:

  • issuing press releases;
  • providing briefings and reactive statements;
  • arranging broadcast interviews with spokespeople available to talk on a wide array of topics.

You can contact our media officers on the mobile numbers below or email media.office@local.gov.uk.

If you are calling out-of-hours please call 020 7664 3333 (a voicemail will detail the on-duty press officer).

You can also follow us on Twitter at @LGANews.


Lynne Morris (Head of News and Internal Communications)
Corporate
lynne.morris@local.gov.uk
07766 115182

Greg Burns (Deputy Head of News and Internal Communications)
Local government finance and building safety
greg.burns@local.gov.uk
07920 061187

James Alexandre (Senior Media Relations Officer)
Adult social care and public health
james.alexandre@local.gov.uk
07766 820154

Alan Harris (Senior Media Relations Officer)
Community safety and environment
alan.harris@local.gov.uk
07786 542126

David Mills (Senior Media Relations Officer)
Housing, planning and transport
david.mills@local.gov.uk
07767 676236

Nathan Parton (Media Relations Officer)
Culture, tourism and sport and improvement
nathan.parton@local.gov.uk
07584 371566

Karen Thornton (Editor, first magazine)
karen.thornton@local.gov.uk
07464 652610