Media office contacts

The LGA's media office provides the national voice of local government in England and Wales on the major news issues of the day for national, regional and local press.


Our team offers a range of services to journalists including:

  • issuing press releases
  • providing briefings and reactive statements
  • arranging broadcast interviews and; 
  • offering local case studies.

We have spokespeople available to talk on a wide array of topics including adult social care, child protection, education, housing, environment, finance, transport and public health.

You can call the media office 24/7 on 020 7664 3333 (out-of-hours voicemail will detail the on-duty press officer), email on media.office@local.gov.uk or contact a member of the team directly using their details below.

You can also follow us on Twitter at @LGANews.


Lynne Morris (Head of News and Internal Communications)
Corporate
lynne.morris@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3282

Greg Burns (Deputy Head of News and Internal Communications)
Local government finance, adult social care, Brexit and building safety
greg.burns@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3184

James Alexandre (Senior Media Relations Officer)
Culture, tourism and sport and public health
james.alexandre@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3244

Alan Harris (Senior Media Relations Officer)
Community safety and transport
alan.harris@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3147

David Mills (Senior Media Relations Officer)
Children's services and education
david.mills@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3200

Jack Shaw (Senior Media Relations Officer)
Housing, planning, economy and skills
jack.shaw@local.gov.uk
020 7187 7361

Nathan Parton (Media Relations Officer)
Environment and improvement
nathan.parton@local.gov.uk
020 76643233

Karen Thornton (Editor, first magazine)
karen.thornton@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3294